successfalo.blogg.se

Arch virtualbox guest
Arch virtualbox guest






arch virtualbox guest

The first step here is to either locate or create the folder you want to share from your Windows OS. Sudo pacman -Sy virtualbox-guest-utils Create the Folder in Windows

arch virtualbox guest

You can install these required tools with the following command. It’s not difficult, just a slight bit different and I will show you here how to share a windows folder with your Manjaro or Arch based Linux VM in VirtualBox.īefore proceeding with the following steps, make sure that you have the VirtualBox Guest Additions installed on your Manjaro or Arch Linux virtual machine. One of those tasks is sharing a folder from my Windows PC through VirtualBox to my Manjaro Linux virtual machine. Completing tasks in Manjaro can be a bit different than in Ubuntu and other Debian Linux variants. There are many Linux distributions out there and many choose Ubuntu or some variant of it, I’ve chosen Manjaro which is an Arch based Linux. I like many others, use a Linux virtual machine in VirtualBox from my Windows PC to do development work.








Arch virtualbox guest